Monday, December 10, 2007

Live Links for the Food Blog Awards

Once again, as a public service, I'm taking time to make the links to the nominees for the Food Blog Awards "live." Please note, you can only vote at the Well Fed site. If you'd like to see the nominees for last year's awards, please click here. Voting ends on Friday, December 14th.


Best Food Blog - Chef category:

David Lebovitz
Dorie Greenspan
Eggbeater
Ideas in Food
Ruhlman

Best Food Blog - City category:

Becks and Posh - http://becksposhnosh.blogspot.com/
Blissful Glutton - http://blissfulglutton.blogspot.com/
Eating Asia - http://eatingasia.typepad.com/eatingasia/
Krista in London - http://kristainlondon.typepad.com/
Grab Your Fork - http://grabyourfork.blogspot.com/

Best Blog Covering Drinks category:

Cocktail Chronicles - http://www.cocktailchronicles.com/
Dr. Vino - www.drvino.com/
Jeffrey Morgenthaler - http://www.jeffreymorgenthaler.com/
Lenndevours - http://www.lenndevours.com/
Married with Dinner - http://www.marriedwithdinner.com/

Best Food Blog - Family/Kids category:

Daily Tiffin - http://dailytiffin.blogspot.com/
Dine and Dish - http://dineanddish.squarespace.com/dine-and-dish-blog/
Food on the Food - http://foodonthefood.com/
Lunch In A Box - http://lunchinabox.net/
The Great Big Vegetable Challenge - http://www.greatbigvegchallenge.blogspot.com/

Best Food Blog - Group category:

Cook Think - http://www.cookthink.com/blog
Ethicurean - http://www.ethicurean.com/
Ideas in Food - http://ideasinfood.typepad.com/ideas_in_food/
Serious Eats - http://www.seriouseats.com/
Slash Food - http://www.slashfood.com/

Best Food Blog - Humor category:

Amateur Gourmet - http://www.amateurgourmet.com/
Food Network Addict - http://www.foodnetworkaddict.com/
Food on the Food - http://www.foodonthefood.com/
French Laundry at Home - http://carolcookskeller.blogspot.com/
The Girl Who Ate Everything - http://www.roboppy.net/food/

Best Food Blog - Industry category:

Eggbeater - http://eggbeater.typepad.com/
The Food Whore - http://www.thefoodwhore.com/
Ruhlman - http://ruhlman.typepad.com/
US Food Policy Blog - http://usfoodpolicy.blogspot.com/
Word of Mouth/Guardian - http://blogs.guardian.co.uk/food/

Best Food Blog - New category:

French Laundry at Home - http://carolcookskeller.blogspot.com/
Hogwash - http://jessthomson.wordpress.com/
Jaden's Steamy Kitchen - http://www.steamykitchen.com/blog
ZOMG, Candy! - http://zomgcandy.com/

Best Food Blog - Photography category:

Becks Posh Nosh - http://becksposhnosh.blogspot.com/
Jaden's Steamy Kitchen - http://www.steamykitchen.com/blog/
La Tartine Gourmande - http://www.latartinegourmande.com/
Matt Bites - http://mattbites.typepad.com/mattbites
What's for Lunch, Honey? - http://whatsforlunchhoney.blogspot.com/

Best Food Blog - Post category:

Bonappegeek - http://www.bonappegeek.com/2007/02/22/spoon-swoon/
Eggbeater - http://eggbeater.typepad.com/shuna/2007/06/famous_recipes.html
FoodBlogga - http://foodblogga.blogspot.com/2007/01/waffles-coffee-and-lentil-soup.html
Gluten-Free Girl - http://glutenfreegirl.blogspot.com/2007/05/do-you-have-celiac-disease.html
Orangette - http://orangette.blogspot.com/2007/08/so-we-feasted.html

Best Food Blog - Rural category:

Farmgirl Fare - http://farmgirlfare.com/
Garlic Breath - http://garlic-breath.blogspot.com/
Lucullian - http://lucullian.blogspot.com/
Nami-Nami - http://www.nami-nami.blogspot.com/

Best Food Blog - Theme category:

Candy Blog - http://www.typetive.com/candyblog/
Eat Local Challenge - http://www.eatlocalchallenge.com/
Fat- Free Vegan - http://blog.fatfreevegan.com/
Lunch In A Box - http://lunchinabox.net/
Meathenge - http://www.cyberbilly.com/meathenge/

Best Food Blog - Writing category:

Wednesday Chef - http://wednesdaychef.typepad.com/
Jaden's Steamy Kitchen - http://steamykitchen.com/blog/
Bittersweet Blog - http://bittersweetblog.wordpress.com/
Cook Sister - http://www.cooksister.com/
Gluten-Free Girl - http://glutenfreegirl.blogspot.com/

And last but certainly not least:

Best Food Blog of the Year category:
101 Cookbooks - http://www.101cookbooks.com/
Eat Local Challenge - http://www.eatlocalchallenge.com/
Gluten-Free Girl - http://www.glutenfreegirl.com/
La Tartine Gourmande - http://www.latartinegourmande.com/
Lucullian Delights - http://lucullian.blogspot.com/

SHAMELESS PLUG: Once you've checked out the Food Blog Award nominees, I hope you'll check out the prizes and consider donating to Menu for Hope 4. Help support the UN World Food Programme by buying virtual raffle tickets until December 21 to win prizes donated by food bloggers around the world. Read more about it here.

9 comments:

tammy said...

This is awesome. It really does make things easier to make an educated decision. Thanks for going through all the trouble.

Sophie said...

Thanks for this - it is very, very public spirited of you! Just so much easier to have them all together in one place

shuna fish lydon said...

This truly is a Service of the highest order-- thank you so much.

Wicked Good Dinner said...

Thanks for taking the time to do this!! There were some categories I missed because the cut+paste was taking too long. This is perfect :-)

FJK said...

Glad to be of service. I had to do it for myself anyway!!!
faith

Alfajor said...

Alfajores. El alfajor. Historia del alfajor, secretos de los alfajores, recetas para hacer alfajores de maicena, diferentes tipos de alfajor. Alfajor santafecino y alfajor cordobes. Marcas de alfajores milka, terrabusi, bagley, capitan del espacio, havanna y balcarce.

http://www.alfajorargentino.com.ar

Marlon said...

I think the Food Blog awards are a wonderful way to discover dozens of the best food blogs around. This inspires others to come up too. I like how you've collected so many different blogs categorized nicely in a single post.

katz said...

This food blog deferent comparison to other food blog.I will include them on my short list if ever I need some options.

Frokost i taastrup said...

nice list!